On 10/25, Joyful Noise Recordings will be releasing an of Montreal cassette box set featuring all 10 of our full-lengths. Limited to just 500 hand-numbered copies, the collection is housed in a custom-built wooden box, screen-printed with original artwork from David Barnes. Each of the 10 cassettes are individually wrapped and include the original album art.

Albums included in the box set:

  1. Cherry Peel
  2. The Bedside Drama: A Petite Tragedy
  3. The Gay Parade
  4. Coquelicot Asleep in the Poppies: A Variety of Whimsical Verse
  5. Aldhils Arboretum
  6. Satanic Panic in the Attic
  7. The Sunlandic Twins
  8. Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer?
  9. Skeletal Lamping
  10. False Priest

Purchase includes an instant MP3 download of the entire box set collection. The box set is available for $75 for the first week of pre-order. On September 19 the price goes up to $100.

Pre-Order Here - http://www.joyfulnoiserecordings.com/catalog/jnr69

Pitchfork also interviewed Kevin about the new tapes along with the upcoming of Montreal album, Paralytic Stalks. Check out the interview here – http://pitchfork.com/news/43989-of-montreals-kevin-barnes-talks-new-album-cassette-box-set-his-career/